BUZZ RECORDS is a Glasgow-based alt.blues record label. Formed in 1993 to release the debut CD from Summerfield Blues, Devil & the Freightman, the label subsequently released titles by The Cottonfield, Radiotones, Tenesee Kait, Tim Elliott & the Troublemakers and Dave Arcari.

The label is now solely focused on releasing material by alt.blues artist Dave Arcari and is not currently considering adding any new artists to its roster. After three solo albums released on Buzz, Nobody’s Fool – was released in March 2012 under licence to French label, Dixiefrog Records and distributed in Europe by Harmonia Mundi and UK by Discovery Records.

His fifth album – Whisky in my Blood  – was released in 2013 via Blue North Records, Finland on CD and limited edition coloured vinyl.

Arcari’s most recent physical release is 2017’s Live at Memorial Hall available on double coloured vinyl, CD and digital formats.

Since then he has released a series of digital-only singles and EPs including Brexit Blues, Whisky Trail and Stick To Your Guns.

All Dave Arcari’s releases are available for download and streaming via the main digital platforms  (iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal, Deezer, Amazon MP3 etc) – CDs and vinyl are available at